Tägliche Archive: 16. Februar 2012

U.S. Navy Names Five New Ships

Secretary of the Navy Ray Mabus announced today the next five Navy ships; three Arleigh Burke class guided-missile destroyers, the USS John Finn, the USS Ralph Johnson, and the USS Rafael Peralta, and two littoral combat ships (LCS), the USS Sioux City and the USS Omaha.

USA – US Military contracts for FY12

NAVY Lockheed Martin, Moorestown, N.J., is being awarded a $148,500,000 modification to previously awarded contract (N00024-09-C-5110) for the production and integration of an Aegis Weapon System in support of DDG 116 and the purchase of material assemblies to support Aegis Ashore Missile Defense System Host Nation 1.